Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Queens Symphony Orchestra - Concert - 5/9

Spiritual Journey
Masterworks Concert Series
Bernstein & Friends
Pre-Concert Lecture Series at 6:30


Don’t miss QSO’s final concert in their 2008-2009 Bernstein & Friends Masterworks Series! To remember Leonard Bernstein on what would have been his 90th birthday this season, QSO will present Spiritual Journey. This concert will feature Toccata for Percussion Ensemble by Carlos Chavez and Serenade for Strings in C major, Op. 48, by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky. The evening will conclude with the stunning Chichester Psalms by Leonard Bernstein. Bernstein’s choral masterpiece will showcase the combined concert choirs of Bayside, Central Islip and Francis Lewis High Schools and members of the Newark Boys Chorus. Come celebrate our local, talented youth!

QSO also invites you to attend our new Pre-Concert Lecture Series at 6:30 pm for an informative talk about the evening’s event. Maestro Kitsopoulos will explain the chosen repertoire of the concert and answer any questions you may have about the program. Subscribers receive this series for free, but any ticket buyer may attend for only $5!

Queens Symphony Orchestra's Website - Click Here. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave a comment and let us know if it is not letting you leave one so we can resolve that problem. And Keep trying! The site gets a little screwy sometimes...